Administration

Dean

Jeffrey F. Brock

Dean of Engineering & Applied Science
Dean of Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Zhao and Ji Professor of Mathematics

jeffrey.brock@yale.edu
(203) 432-6292

Deputy Dean

Vincent Wilczynski

Deputy Dean of the School of Engineering & Applied Science
James S. Tyler Director of the Center for Engineering Innovation & Design

vincent.wilczynski@yale.edu
(203) 432-4221

Assistant Dean

Sarah M. Miller

Assistant Dean for Science & Engineering

sarah.m.miller@yale.edu
(203) 432-4221

Department Chairs

Vidvuds Ozolins

Chair, Applied Physics
Tom Steyer and Kat Taylor Professor of Clean Energy Solutions

vidvuds.ozolins@yale.edu
(203) 436-9608

W. Mark Saltzman

Interim Chair, Biomedical Engineering
Goizueta Foundation Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Chemical & Environmental Engineering & Physiology

mark.saltzman@yale.edu
(203) 432-3281

Jaehong Kim

Chair, Chemical & Environmental Engineering
Henry P. Becton Sr. Professor of Chemical & Environmental Engineering

jaehong.kim@yale.edu
(203) 432-4386

Zhong Shao

Chair, Computer Science
Thomas L. Kempner Professor of Computer Science

zhong.shao@yale.edu
(203) 432-6828

Leandros Tassiulas

Chair, Electrical Engineering
John C. Malone Professor of Electrical Engineering

leandros.tassiulas@yale.edu
(203) 436-5965

Udo Schwarz

Chair, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science & Chemical & Environmental Engineering

udo.schwarz@yale.edu
(203) 432-7525