Administration

Dean

Jeffrey F. Brock

Dean of Engineering & Applied Science
Zhao and Ji Professor of Mathematics

jeffrey.brock@yale.edu
(203) 432-6292

Deputy Dean

Vincent Wilczynski

Deputy Dean of the School of Engineering & Applied Science
James S. Tyler Director of the Center for Engineering Innovation & Design

vincent.wilczynski@yale.edu
(203) 432-4221

Assistant Dean

Sarah M. Miller

Assistant Dean for Science & Engineering

sarah.m.miller@yale.edu
(203) 432-4221

Department Chairs

Vidvuds Ozolins

Chair, Applied Physics
Tom Steyer and Kat Taylor Professor of Clean Energy Solutions

vidvuds.ozolins@yale.edu
(203) 436-9608

James S. Duncan

Chair, Biomedical Engineering
Ebenezer K. Hunt Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Electrical Engineering & Radiology & Biomedical Imaging

james.duncan@yale.edu
(203) 785-6322

Jordan Peccia

Chair, Chemical & Environmental Engineering
Thomas E. Golden, Jr. Professor of Chemical & Environmental Engineering

jordan.peccia@yale.edu
(203) 432-4385

Zhong Shao

Chair, Computer Science
Thomas L. Kempner Professor of Computer Science

zhong.shao@yale.edu
(203) 432-6828

Jung Han

Chair, Electrical Engineering
William A. Norton Professor of Electrical Engineering

jung.han@yale.edu
(203) 432-7567

Udo Schwarz

Chair, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science & Chemical & Environmental Engineering

udo.schwarz@yale.edu
(203) 432-7525