YSEA Annual Meeting and Dinner

Time: Friday, April 20, 2018 - 6:00pm - 9:30pm
Quinnipiack Club
221 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06511
United States

Please join the YSEA for a gala evening of fun and fellowship as we recognize eminent faculty, alumni, and students for their achievements and their contributions to the Yale science and engineering community!

Cocktail Reception at the Quinnipiack Club begins at 6:00 PM. Seating begins at 6:45 PM. Dinner will be served promptly at 7:00 PM.

Awards and recognitions will be presented to (not a complete list):

YSEA Award for Distinguished Service to Industry, Commerce or Education
Dena Bravata '89, M.D., M.S., Former Chief Medical officer, Castlight Health
Co-Founder and Chief Medical Officer, Lyra Health
Director, Sommetrics

YSEA Award for Meritorious Service to Yale University
Scott Strobel, PhD, Henry Ford II Professor of Molecular Biochemistry and Biophysics
Deputy Provost for Teaching & Learning; Vice President for West Campus Planning & Program Development

YSEA Award for Advancement of Basic and Applied Science
Eric R. Fossum, Ph.D. '84, Professor of Engineering, Dartmouth College
Director, PhD Innovation Program
Associate Provost, Office of Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer

Members of the Yale College Class of 2018 and the Yale College Class of 2019
for Outstanding Academic Achievement, Junior Class & Senior Class

Retiring members of the Science and Engineering faculty at Yale

For additional information and to make reservations, visit http://www.ysea.org/item/1130154